Lisa Labute – The Goods, Toronto, Canada

Food is at the root of everything, we build relationships, cultures and communities around it. The food we have access to directly affects the way we live.

If we have access to little or no food we’ll starve. If we have access to nourishing real food we’ll thrive. If we only have access to processed fake food we’ll wither.

Whether we’ve truly made the connection between food and our well being doesn’t matter; what we eat affects us the same regardless of our awareness.

It’s a powerful tool to betterment, I’ve experienced it in my own life and it’s why I started the Goods. To give my community the chance to experience what real food looks like and tastes like and ultimately what it feels like.

I’m proud to be part of the food movement, it has the power for change.

Leave a comment